Global Advisory Council

The Hartsook Global Advisory Council is an influential group of global advisors who understand Hartsook’s unique brand of fundraising counsel. They commit to three-year terms, of which they can serve a total of three, to be available for regularly scheduled meetings and on an as-needed basis to provide perspective and endorsement to Hartsook as it seeks to spark the power of philanthropy in the United States and around the world through the donors, volunteers, professionals and organizations it serves.

Don Alexander
Alexander and Associates, Inc.
Naples, Fla.

Michelle Barnes
Executive Director
Helen R. Walton Children’s Enrichment Center
Bentonville, Ark.

Sarah Blom
Senior Executive Director
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Mich.

Sir Stephen Bubb
President, Oxford Institute of Charity
President, Charity Futures
Oxford, United Kingdom

Doug Cowan
President/CEO, Community Services League
Independence, Mo.

Dave Dennis
President, Specialty Contractors & Associates, Inc.
Gulfport, Miss.

Sam Dunn
Director of MBA Career Management, Marriott School of Business
Brigham Young University
Salt Lake City

Dr. Brian Klaas
Dean, Henry Bloch School of Management
University of Missouri-Kansas City
Kansas City

Randy Lawson
Chairman and CEO, LAWCO
Bentonville, Ark.

Dr. Marie McCarther
Associate Professor, School of Education
University of Missouri-Kansas City
Kansas City

Ken McClain
Partner Attorney, Humphrey, Farrington, McClain
Independence, Mo.

Dr. Matthew Naylor
President and CEO, National WWI Museum and Memorial
Kansas City

Dr. Jon North
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
MidAmerica Nazarene University
Olathe, Kan.

Kevin Patterson
Deputy Scout Executive and Chief Operating Officer
Circle Ten Council, Boy Scouts of America

Joel Ross
Retired CEO, Universal Electric Corporation

Deborah Sandler
General Director and CEO, Lyric Opera of Kansas City
Kansas City

Dr. Adrian Sargeant
Co-Director, The Institute for Sustainable Philanthropy
Plymouth, United Kingdom

Joanna Sebelien
Chief Resource Officer
Harvesters – The Community Food Network
Kansas City

Randy Wisthoff
CEO, President and Director, The Kansas City Zoo
Kansas City

Miles Young
Warden, New College University of Oxford
Oxford, United Kingdom

Jaime Zablah-Siri
CEO, La Factoría Ciudadana El Salvador/Guatemala
Consul, The Islamic Republic of Pakistan in El Salvador
Council Member, Santa Tecla Municipality in El Salvador
San Salvador, El Salvador